CSA Deliveries: #5 and #6

April 21, 2010 at 9:14 PM (Food)

These past few weeks have been insane leading up to my dissertation defense.  I’m still not fully recovered!  This post will cover the past two deliveries.  I actually deferred one delivery while I was out of town.

Delivery #5

  • Spinach
  • Cabbage
  • Strawberries
  • Herbs
  • Popping corn
  • Sweet potatoes
  • Ezekiel bread (I added this to my order from the online store.  Ben and I both loved it.)
  • White carrots (I’ve never seen these before!)
  • Lettuce

Delivery #6:

  • Swiss chard
  • Green onions
  • Strawberries
  • Purple cabbage
  • Cucumber
  • Lettuce
  • Herbs
  • Sweet potatoes

And last but not least, here are some meals that we have enjoyed recently using our CSA goodies:

Meal #1: Asparagus, roast, and salad (CSA)

Meal #2: Rutabaga (can’t remember what we had with it!)

Meal #3: Smoothie made from strawberries (CSA), spinach (CSA), mint (CSA), ice, and water

1 Comment

  1. Aubre Rice said,

    All those veggie pictures make me want to plant a BIGGER garden! My radishes, lettuce, cauliflower, and peas are doing well. How did the white carrots taste? We have been eating a TON of asparagus…I don’t know why I never tried it before, it is so delicious! Oh my gosh that bread looks so so so good!! Is it homemade? Oh yumminess.

Leave a Reply

