Suffering for Savings

November 24, 2009 at 10:37 AM (Saving Money)

I thought that some of you would like this blog post at one of my favorite blogs, Blogging Away Debt.

This article shows that a lot of people “suffer” to save money.  Check out the comments after the blog post!  Our gas bill was only $50 this month (and electric was $50 as well)!  That is quite the accomplishment considering our house has over 2,000 square feet.  Woohoo!  We’ve kept our thermostat set at a chilly 56 degrees.  Admittedly though, I think I might invest in a space heater for when I’m working in the office and taking a shower.

Believe it or not, I do think my tolerance is higher now.  I was walking around in a tank top when it was less than 60 degrees in the house.

How do you suffer to save?

Leave a Reply

