Random Thoughts of the Day

August 19, 2009 at 7:29 PM (Friends, Gaming, Nature)

  1. I have an amazing husband.  I truly feel like the luckiest woman in the world.
  2. Ice Road Truckers is a great show.  Ben and I just received Season 1 on Netflix and it’s awesome.  Amazingly, it’s actually produced by The History Channel and is a really informative show.  I’ve always been fascinated by extremists (e.g. ultramarathoners) and extreme environments in general.
  3. I’ve been super busy at work, but I love my job and the people that I work with.
  4. I hope to have a super productive dissertation weekend while Ben hangs out with two friends that are coming into town.  We’re really looking forward to their visit and Ben is especially looking forward to a gaming frenzy on Saturday night.
  5. Super expensive cars and their associated super expensive car loans are overrated.

What’s on your mind?

Stephanie

1 Comment

  1. Aubre Rice said,

    I am totally with you on #5!

Leave a comment