Wedding and Honeymoon Journal: Entry #1

May 30, 2009 at 12:09 AM (Travel, Wedding)

We got married on May 24, 2009 in Juneau, Alaska on the Gilkey Glacier.  We enjoyed a spectacular honeymoon in Juneau, Alaska as well.  We kept a handwritten journal throughout our trip.  A master list of all journal entries can be found here.

***

Thursday, May 21, 2009 – 11:05 PM EST

We’re waiting on some laundry to finish so that we can finish packing.  I know it’s going to be an early morning tomorrow despite the fact that we have a late afternoon flight.  I know we’ll probably be dragging a little ass in the morning when we get up, but I’m sure the excitement of the trip will take over quickly.

I had two major firsts today: a manicure and a mud mask.  Thumbs down to the first one; my fingers are still in pain.  The second one was interesting.  I don’t know if it did what it was supposed to, but having mud dried on your face is definitely something worth experiencing once.

Right now I’m debating writing on the back of this page. Hmmmm.  Screw it.  This is a big journal.  I’ve got plenty of paper.  We’re doing front pages from here on out!

I’m looking forward to the flight tomorrow.  For the longest leg of the trip, from Atlanta to Seattle, Stephanie and I have two seats together with no neighbors.  How awesome is that?  I haven’t flown in a while, so I’ll have to remember to take some gum.  The air pressure changes really kill my ears.  Stephanie is a professional traveler now, so no worries about her.

All in all, it’s been a busy but uneventful day of preparation.  The real fun starts tomorrow!

– Ben

4 Comments

  1. Effie said,

    I can get why you had a manicure…but a mud mask? Wow.

    I once made a boyfriend of mine get a pedicure. He whimpered and whined through the whole thing. Man, if boys had to wear heels they wouldn’t exist!

    (of course transvestites blow that theory out of the water, but whatever!)

    • Stephanie said,

      LMAO! You’re funny Effie! Yes he really needed a mud mask. Those things work wonders for your pores! 🙂

    • Ben said,

      I don’t see why the mud mask was necessary either. However, more than one man I trust told me that when it comes to weddings and everything surrounding them, just do what you’re told and no one will get hurt. Most of the time, anyways.

  2. Ram said,

    wow thats cool you had manicure done …i never knew that it hurts when u have it done…

Leave a Reply

