Weigh In Milestone and Random Updates

April 9, 2009 at 5:43 PM (Family, Friends, Healthy Living, Home Improvement, Wedding, Weight Loss)

Today I hit a milestone.  I’ve officially lost 25 lbs since January 5, 2009, the first day of my journey.  Yay!  I am just now starting to notice my clothes getting looser and the fact that I am truly getting smaller.  Admittedly, the fact that it took 3 months of hard work and dedication to finally see results has been a continuous source of frustration.  But as “they” always say, the weight didn’t appear overnight and it won’t disappear overnight.

All in all, I’ve been on a high this week.  With the wedding around the corner and my waist shrinking, life is good.  Now only if I didn’t have my dissertation hanging over my head with little progress as of late.  Time to get focused!  Almost all of the 248 questionnaires from Study 1 have been entered into a spreadsheet.  Let the data analysis fun begin!

In other news, our wedding is only 45 days away.  Time is flying!  Next Saturday I am having my hair trial run at a local salon.  I’ll have photos taken in addition to techniques written down so I can send them to the lady that will be doing my hair in Alaska.  The following Monday I’ll be headed to the alteration place and trying on my dress for the first time since it came in.  I’m also in the process of tying up other loose ends with the wedding.

In addition to preparing for the wedding, we are busy working on the house as usual.  Ben has been replacing light switches and outlets and we may do some yard work this weekend.  We are having a wedding shower at our house on May 2 and we are super excited.

So that is what’s happening in our life right now!

– Stephanie

2 Comments

  1. Kenna said,

    Congratulations! 25 lbs is a major accomplishment! 🙂

  2. Aubre said,

    WOW! 25 lbs is awesome!! Fantastic job Steph! I am so excited about your wedding and can’t wait to see all the pics from the big day. Hugs to you!!!

Leave a Reply

