Zappos.com and Saucony, Oh How I Love Thee

April 2, 2009 at 9:19 PM (Fitness, Saving Money)

I’m in love and have been for a while.  Yes, with Ben, but also with Zappos.com and Saucony running shoes.  I’ve been really good about working out lately and noticed that my athletic shoes are worn down.  They aren’t supportive anymore and are shabby.  So, yesterday I went to Zappos.com and browsed the shoes.

Before my last pair of athletic shoes, I was a die hard New Balance and Asics fan.  This was also before I determined my pronation status using the wet test.  I discovered that, because I’m an underpronator, I needed a good pair of neutral cushioned shoes.  I ended up buying a pair of Saucony neutral cushioned running shoes after reading tons of raving reviews on Zappos.com.  Despite my initial hesitation about switching brands, I fell in love with the shoes which you can see here.

Well, as I was browsing shoes yesterday, I started feeling a little bit guilty about spending the money.  However, a quick look at my Zappos.com account revealed that I have not bought athletic shoes in 15 months!  I was shocked.  Needless to say, it was time to buy a new pair.  I settled on another pair of Saucony’s (highly recommended, by the way).  You can check them out here.

I’ve been shopping at Zappos.com since 2004 and have had great (a.k.a. GREAT) experiences with them.  Each shoe is photographed from every angle and the photos are dead on.  The prices are great too.  If you find a pair of shoes cheaper online they will credit you the difference plus some (I think it was 10% when I did it once).  Also, they have free shipping to and from their facilities.  I’ve only returned/exchanged a pair of shoes once and it was super easy.  They paid for the postage.  Here’s the best part.  Remember how I told you that I ordered my shoes yesterday?  Well, they came today.  That’s right–1 day! The shoes are awesome.  The cushioning is so great that I feel like I’m walking on air and there was no break-in period either.

My shoes have ALWAYS come super fast when I’ve ordered from Zappos.com. They have a huge variety and you can search the running shoes according to your pronation needs.  I’ve also ordered other casual and dress shoes from Zappos.com.  I highly recommend them!  You won’t be disappointed.

I hope you had a great day!

– Stephanie

My new shoes.

My new shoes.

2 Comments

  1. Aubre said,

    Ohhh I love those shoes! Thanks for the zappos.com tip, I have heard of them and will give them a try!

  2. Kenna said,

    Cute shoes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

