Weekend Happenings

March 29, 2009 at 8:52 PM (Food, Friends, Gaming, Wedding)

There isn’t a ton of stuff to report from this weekend.  On Saturday Ben and I ran a few errands in the morning and treated ourselves to lunch out.  Ben also spent a lot of time writing a novel of a blog entry.  Check it out below if you missed it.  Overall, we didn’t really do a whole lot on Saturday.  Later that evening, our friend Jon came over.  I made homemade supreme pizza for all of us and Jon and Ben played video games.

Sunday morning, Jon came over and the guys left for Six Flags amusement park.  I went on my own little excursion.  First, I went to Burlington Coat Factory to browse the clothes.  Then I drove to Silver Lining Plus in Buckhead (about 20 miles from our house) and picked up my wedding dress.  I also treated myself to a trip to Whole Foods.  I love going there.  I bought some mix salad greens, some chick peas, and some Brazil nuts.  I then headed to PetSmart to get a Gentle Leader for Arya, our dog, to help curb her pulling on the leash.  If your dog is a puller I highly recommend the Gentle Leader.

We hope that you had a great weekend!

– Stephanie

Leave a Reply

