Saturday Happenings

March 22, 2009 at 11:24 AM (Wedding)

Ben and I got up bright and early today to have our wedding license notarized.  One of my co-workers is a notary public so we went to her house and she gave us the stamp of approval.

We then headed to the library so I could return an overdue book.  I just got a public library card a couple of months ago and was shocked to see that the late fee is $1 per day!  I learned my lesson!

After the library, we headed to a going out of business sale at the EXPO Design Center.  We were disappointed.  The sale prices weren’t super bargains like we were hoping for.  We went to a few more places including Best Buy and PetSmart.  Lastly, we went to A Formal Occasion so Ben could get measured for his tux.

We took a nap later in the day for the first time in a long time.  Then I lazed around for the remainder of the evening — watched Sweeney Todd (loved it), played with the dogs, and surfed the internet.  Hopefully I’ll be more productive tomorrow.  Ben is at our friend Jen and Jesse’s house playing Guitar Hero.

I hope your Saturday was everything you wanted it to be!

– Stephanie

Our notarized marriage license.

Our notarized marriage license.

Leave a Reply

