Last Weekend / This Week Happenings and 2 Months to Go!

March 19, 2009 at 9:13 PM (Family, Wedding)

As you may have noticed, this blog has been a bit neglected.  My mom and brother were here visiting from Saturday until Wednesday so we’ve been quite busy.  We had an awesome time.  To be honest, we didn’t do a whole lot.  We mostly talked, laughed, played with the pets, and played games.  It was a low stress, slow pace sort of visit.  We did take one outing to Midtown Atlanta.  We visited Ikea and Lenox Square Mall.  The weather was dreary for almost the entirety of their visit so outdoor activities weren’t really a possibility.  I took my mom to the hair salon that I’ve been going to.  She got her hair “did” and it looks great!

In other news, we get married in 66 days! I can’t believe how fast time is flying.  We have quite a few items left on our to do list.  It’s time to get serious about tackling some of those items.  Ben will get measured for his tuxedo this weekend and we’ll also order his wedding band.  I had completely forgotten about applying for the marriage license until a co-worker asked me about it today.  Eek!  I quickly did some research.  Since we are getting married on a Sunday, we’ll have to apply for the license via mail.  We’ll have to prove that we are unable to pick up the license on a business day prior to the wedding (we arrive late on Friday night).  Supposedly our flight itinerary will suffice.  Before we send in our application we have to get it notarized.  Needless to say, we’ll be trying to tackle that this weekend.

– Stephanie

My brother, Robert

My brother, Robert

Mom struttin' her stuff after her hair cut

Mom struttin' her stuff after her hair cut

Mom and I

Mom and I

Leave a Reply

