Weigh In, Reflections, and New Mexico

January 11, 2009 at 8:07 AM (Food, Healthy Living, Travel, Weight Loss)

Here is today’s weigh in:

Stephanie

  • Change from Last Report (1/10/09): +2.0 lbs
  • Total Weight Change: -4.7 lbs

Ben

  • Change from Last Report (1/10/09): +0.4 lbs
  • Total Weight Change: -0.1 lbs

Note: We started our journey to lose weight on January 5th, 2009.

This completes our first full week of eating healthy and exercising.  Ben has been better about exercising than I have, but I’m better at watching what I eat. 😉  I’m very happy about and proud of our progress this week.  It certainly hasn’t been easy but we are both in positive spirits.  We have converted from enablers to disablers for one another.

I will be leaving for New Mexico today and won’t be returning until Friday.  So, I won’t be posting my daily weigh ins while I’m away.  When Ben remembers to weigh and when I can get the numbers from him I will post them (time zone difference + crazy working hours + remote location = makes it hard).  Otherwise, we’ll definitely post our weight changes next Saturday (1/17).  In the meantime, we’ll post random stuff as always! 🙂

I hope you all have a wonderful week!

– Stephanie

2 Comments

  1. Kenna said,

    Looks like you guys are off to a great start! 🙂

  2. Aubre said,

    Kudos to you both for getting through the first week. That is the hardest week I think. I am proud of you and KNOW how hard it is. Stick with it and little by little we will chip away….and before you know it we will all emerge healthier. Good job Steph and Ben!

Leave a Reply

