Fantasy Football Playoffs 2008

December 11, 2008 at 9:57 PM (Fantasy Football)

I know many of you are dying to know how my fantasy football season is going.  I successfully qualified for the playoffs and successfully made it to the second round (semifinals).  Right now I’m riding the hot receiving trio of Greg Jennings, Steve Smith, and Wes Welker.  I know you are asking yourselves, “How did Ben draft all three of those receivers?”  My answer is this:  My starting QB this week is Tyler Thigpen.

I’ve got a tough matchup this week, and the Chicago-New Orleans game tonight features Drew Brees versus the Chicago defense/special teams, both of whom my opponent is using.  Fortunately, I’ve got LT playing against KC and my trio of stud receivers all have favorable matchups.  Steve Slaton, my waiver wire MVP this year, is playing against Tennessee, but I’m confident that he will do well enough to make me happy.

A whole $20 is on the line this week.  If I win, I’m in the finals, where I’ll most likely be facing the regular season champion.  He rode the arm of Kurt Warner and the hands of Anquan Boldin to the best record in the league, but hopefully their luck will run out if I get to play him next week.

Cross your fingers, folks.

Ben

Leave a Reply

